Poets logo

And maybe it's enough

to be still in a world that spins for us already

By RhePublished 2 years ago 1 min read
8
The author with flowers painted on her face, laughing in a grassy field. Photographed in May of 2018.

And maybe it's enough

to lay in the grass and yawn

kissed gently by the dew drops

from spirits of the dawn

and maybe it’s enough

to let thoughts drift like clouds

ever changing, never static

time passing me through sounds

and maybe it’s enough

to let the sunshine's loving rays

illuminate my soul with color

tinting the early morning haze

and maybe it's enough

to let my hair take root, and bloom

to ground me in the peace I find

in Mother nature’s womb

and on this early Sunday

I call my past life’s bluff

within the flowery month of May

I know now, it’s enough

nature poetry
8

About the Creator

Rhe

human making art

Reader insights

Nice work

Very well written. Keep up the good work!

Top insight

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Lace Coleabout a year ago

    so good. mother natures womb..love it!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.