Poets logo

Anchor You

If you need me to

By Frankie MartinelliPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
4
Anchor You
Photo by milan degraeve on Unsplash

Sometimes we have to look closely to find the things we can't see,

but your Green eyes are always a mystery to me

What's behind?

Are you a stranger to crying?

Are you "fine"

If you need me to I will anchor you

Just dive head first into the blue

No minced words

I will carry you

Sometimes I have to think wisely about things I love most,

Your Green eyes are the Climax, and if not they take me close

Am I a step behind?

Still a Stranger to crying?

Still "fine"

If you need me to I will anchor you

Just dive head first into the blue

No minced words

I will carry you

love poems
4

About the Creator

Frankie Martinelli

Musician.

All work is copyrighted, and is my own.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.