Poets logo

An Overwealming Wealth of love

This is a poem I wrote for my husband long before we were married.

By Lucy Alice DickensPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
2

Hope everyone has a lovely Valentine's day. I decided to share a poem I wrote many years ago in honor of this day.

If you love me

–and you do–

know that I'm

in love with you

If you hate me

–and you don't–

know hold hate

to you I won't

If you kiss me

–which you will–

know my heart

with love will fill

If you sigh with

–happy hope–

know that I'm your

own dear dope

love poems
2

About the Creator

Lucy Alice Dickens

Lucy Alice was born and raised in western Washington state. She spent much of her formative years exploring the Olympic Rainforest with her family. She is an Army Veteran who writes poetry, essays, and fictional stories long and short.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.