Poets logo

An Ode to Pubic Hair

To depilate, or not to depilate, that is the question

By Caroline EganPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
2
An Ode to Pubic Hair
Photo by Kendra Little on Unsplash

Pubic hair, oh pubic hair,

You’re not just restricted to my underwear.

All this fluff, when I’m in the buff,

Sporting a lovely 70’s disco muff.

Wax on, wax off, hair ripped away,

But invariably the wax will stay,

And once it sealed my bits so together so tight,

They had to cut me open.

Pubic hair, oh pubic hair,

You get absolutely everywhere.

In my throat, all over the floor,

But when I remove you, it seems I grow more.

There’s body-shaming whatever your style,

I’m somewhere in between, not much but not a child.

But I’d love not to have to worry,

About whether or not my bush was too furry.

social commentary
2

About the Creator

Caroline Egan

Hailing from Dublin, Ireland, Caroline has a variety of published fiction and non-fiction, written in a wry style on all things nerdy and neurotic. Her collection of essays Fahckmylife: The Little Book of Fahck, is available on Amazon.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.