Poets logo

An "Ode" to My Veins

- from phlebotomists every time

By Donna ReneePublished about a year ago 1 min read
8
DALL-E 2 image creation

"Let's see here...Oh, WOW

a nice, JUICY one, so plump!

This will be easy!"

love poems
8

About the Creator

Donna Renee

Hi! Thanks for reading! My hobbies include making coffee, drinking coffee, and starting to write a story and then rage-deleting it when I get the slightest bit frustrated.

Work in Progress: WOWH, cozy mystery (paranormal elements)

INSTAGRAM

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (6)

Sign in to comment
  • Jazzy 7 months ago

    I check out people's veins (I'm a nurse), and some things are weird. Can I read this on the podcast???

  • Babs Iverson9 months ago

    Fantastic!!! Loved it!!!❤️❤️💕

  • Great one ❤️😊

  • Ava Mack9 months ago

    My mom is a nurse and this absolutely tracks haha you really captured the joy in this one in just three lines, amazing!

  • Roy Stevensabout a year ago

    HaHa! My wife is a public health nurse (mostly retired now). She'd love this one and I'll have to remember to show her.

  • Kaylie Stenbergabout a year ago

    I love this! 🤣

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.