Poets logo

An effort that ended in deep humiliations

It's never easy to experience deep humiliation, especially when it stems from an effort that we put in. Here's a paragraph about such an experience:

By Kunal RavatPublished about a year ago 1 min read
Like
An effort that ended in deep humiliations
Photo by Shane Rounce on Unsplash

I worked so hard on this project of mine,

My hopes were high, my expectations fine.

I thought it would be my big moment to shine,

But instead, it led to a moment of decline.

The effort I put in was nothing short of great,

I toiled and worked, staying up until late.

My heart and soul were poured into it, without debate,

But the result left me humiliated and in a bad state.

The criticisms were harsh, and the feedback blunt,

I felt like everything I did was just a front.

The humiliation stung, and I felt like I was in a hunt,

For some small solace or a moment to confront.

The embarrassment was deep, and I couldn't hide,

I felt like I was exposed, with nowhere to bide.

The wound was fresh, and I couldn't subside,

The pain of humiliation was too hard to abide.

But in time, the wound began to heal,

And I learned to use the experience as a shield.

To protect myself from the humiliation that could feel,

Like a sword piercing my heart with zeal.

For sometimes, the efforts we put in don't always succeed,

And we end up in a place where we don't want to be freed.

But the humiliation we feel can help us to succeed,

In ways that we never thought we could, indeed.

inspirational
Like

About the Creator

Kunal Ravat

Hey I am your friend and I will bring a very interesting story and poems for you guys, and also about fantasy things that you have never heard before.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.