Poets logo

An effort that ended in deep humiliation

The Lessons Learned Through Humiliation

By Harshit VermaPublished about a year ago 1 min read
Like
An effort that ended in deep humiliation
Photo by Natalie Pedigo on Unsplash

An effort that ended in deep humiliation,

Is a memory that still haunts my mind.

A moment of vulnerability and weakness,

That left me feeling so unrefined.

I thought I had it all figured out,

I thought that I could do no wrong.

But in the end, I stumbled and fell,

And the pain was so very strong.

The humiliation was like a weight,

That I carried with me for so long.

It made me feel small and insignificant,

Like I didn't belong.

But with time, I learned to heal,

And to pick myself back up again.

I learned to embrace my failures,

And to turn them into strengths, my friend.

The effort may have ended in deep humiliation,

But it also taught me so much more.

It taught me to be humble and to persevere,

And to never give up, no matter what's in store.

So if you've ever felt the sting of defeat,

And the pain of humiliation too,

Just know that you are not alone, my friend,

And that there's always something new.

For every effort that ends in deep humiliation,

Is an opportunity to grow and learn.

To become a better version of ourselves,

And to emerge even stronger, with each turn.

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Harshit Verma

"Passionate about the power of words, a creative storyteller with a unique voice and perspective.

Lets Connect:

Twitter l Facebook

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.