Poets logo

An Affirmation of Release

Release your past and become one with your true self.

By Amy SanginarioPublished 5 years ago 1 min read
2
Image via Blog Spot

I release my pain

I release the sadness that drains me

I release myself from being afraid

I release repetitive thoughts that drive me insane

I release the men who've caused me too much pain

I release everything-

Everything that I've held onto

which has held me down

Every pain

Every flickering flame

that's been blown away in a hurricane

Every man I've slept with

who didn't appreciate me

Every sin I've ever had that's held me back

Every thing I've ever done that's made me sad

Every perfect moment that's

turned to disaster in the end

I release this cigarette

and every other one I've smoked

Every time I've been choked

Every man who's provoked me

Every person who's hurt me

Every bruise

that's been inflicted on me

Every cut

I've inflicted on myself

Every burn

that's singed my fragile skin

Every headache

from being screamed at in the face

Every sliver

from digging way too deep

Every scrape

I've had that's bruised my knees

Every crack in the pavement

where my heart has laid

Every heartbreak

I thought was here to stay

Every flame that never really was

Every sorrow that lies between us

I release my past-

Not in vein, but for myself

I release all of my pain

inspirational
2

About the Creator

Amy Sanginario

Aspiring writer, illustrator, and psychic with an affinity for poetry and horror. Many of my poems are done through automatic writing- A natural connection to the Divine Source of wisdom. Read with an open mind for best results 🔮✨

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.