Poets logo

Amend me an Amusement,

laughter shall be hither.

By TestPublished about a year ago 1 min read
1
Amend me an Amusement,
Photo by Sandy Millar on Unsplash

A century of dullness made this toy blurred.

Fifty years in the making of what laughing

at the wall can make me shiver here

in the north pole.

I cant laugh anymore,

yet when one speaketh that

fool who took my spoon and

ran away with it and married it.

One fine day after thirty years passed with no spoon,

the fork came up and said to me,

"Im sorry I need to divorce thee"

What cold hands I need to use forced me to eat,

all of these buffet at my feet.

Crying like a runaway clown here alone inside my head,

laughing inside out.

heartbreaksad poetrysurreal poetry
1

About the Creator

Test

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

Test is not accepting comments at the moment

Want to show your support? Send them a one-off tip.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.