Poets logo

Almost Perfect

Normalize Conversation: Pregnancy and Loss

By SouloCircusPublished 3 years ago Updated 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
@j_h Julian Hanslmaier unsplash.com

I almost got to meet you

I almost held you near

I almost whispered "I love you"

Into your perfect little ear

Your sweet angelic voice

Too divine to ever hear.

I almost touched your face,

I almost looked into your eyes

I almost kissed your tears

When you first began to cry

But your face was too lovely

To grace the human eye.

Even though I might not say it

You are forever on my mind

In my dreams I get to love you

During our endless playtime

In a magical perfect world

Where I get to call you mine.

There was no ceremony

I didn't get to say goodbye

Missing the You that never was

But knowing your soul is alive,

Waiting patiently for me,

My little cherub in the sky.

Help normalize the conversation about miscarriages, abortion, pregnancy, and recovery.

Women deserve to express their emotions and find peace after using their body to create life.

Your feelings are normal, your body is normal, your recovery takes time.

Join the conversation. You are not alone.

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

SouloCircus

With a degree in education, a decade of teaching experience, and a whole lot of "Mommy experiences", I try to make sense of the world around us.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.