Poets logo

Almost Midnight

My Muse is Loud

By Dana StewartPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
18
Almost Midnight
Photo by Immo Wegmann on Unsplash

Almost Midnight

And I can finally relax

No more texts need reply

Or emails to read

Todays to do list is done

In this quiet darkness

My mind is loud

My muse is awake

It’s my time

To think

To Create

In those moments in between

The date of today

And the day known as tomorrow

I am calm and mindful

At peace

Perched on the edge

Of what’s done

And what could be

I am satisfied

With my accomplishments

And my heart spins with excitement

Of the words, the feelings, the emotions I have within me

Hopeful and steadfast

I know

I believe

I will turn the creative ideas loose

Tomorrow.

inspirational
18

About the Creator

Dana Stewart

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  2. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  3. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  1. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  2. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  3. Masterful proofreading

    Zero grammar & spelling mistakes

  4. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  5. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

Add your insights

Comments (13)

Sign in to comment
  • Lamar Wiggins12 months ago

    Such a relaxing thought knowing your day is almost complete. But now it's me time, what thoughts shall I entertain now. This was a very relatable and enjoyable read. Thank you.

  • Kristen Balyeat12 months ago

    This was awesome, Dana!!! So relatable! Ahhh, finding the time to create…it’s magical when all the stars align! Beautifully expressed! 💫

  • Loryne Andawey12 months ago

    Our best ideas come while we are asleep and our subconscious mind is whirring. Well done! 😄

  • I loved this. My work schedule has my sleep cycle way off so most of my writing is done in the morning and the middle of the night

  • This was so relatable! I loved it!

  • Leslie Writes12 months ago

    I love it! My muse is awake at night too, but so is my panic alarm! They just have to duel for my attention. LOL

  • I can so relate!

  • Babs Iverson12 months ago

    Fabulous absolutely fabulous!!!💖💖💕

  • Gerald Holmes12 months ago

    Wonderful words. Perfectly said.

  • JBaz12 months ago

    Dana, you nailed the feeling. Love this poem. As always, you said this beautifully.

  • Gina C.12 months ago

    I adore this so much, Dana! Very relatable ❤️

  • C. H. Richard12 months ago

    Love this poem ❤️ Love the moment of being finally able to create ❤️

  • Mariann Carroll12 months ago

    I know , I was a subscriber. Why are vocal removing people from subscriber list. I wonder if they are limiting how many people you can subscribe to. I alway enjoy your stories. This poem is so relatable.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.