Poets logo

All These Things I Love

Credit for the image goes to: Justysiak on DeviantArt.

By Emma KerryPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
Like
https://www.deviantart.com/justysiak/art/Poetry-210017717

The feel of a page

In a brand new book

So fresh and unturned

It can't be overlooked

A 50's style dress

Coloured black and white

To wear this beauty

Is always a delight

A small pocket watch

With a gorgeous design

One so intricate

That I wish it was mine

Music playing loud

Pumping through my veins

I let it take control

As the rhythm takes the reins

Improving someone's day

The nearest stranger within a mile

Just by a wave

Or simply with a smile

Seeing loved ones happy

Laughing the day away

Watching them make the most

Of life without delay

Being able to be me

Without being judged

Being able to be free

As I'm often misjudged.

inspirational
Like

About the Creator

Emma Kerry

Hi! I am a writer, mainly poetry but I do also write short fiction novels from time to time.

If you decide to leave a tip, no matter how small it may be, I greatly appreciate it.

Keep creating!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.