Poets logo

All of My Thoughts

A New Leaf #1

By Zachary BoulangerPublished 5 years ago 1 min read
Like
Photo by Chris Lawton on Unsplash

I am rebuilding my body to live like a queen

to find utmost stillness, still yet unseen.

I've traveled far - very far that is true

but all of my thoughts still come back to you.

You are my majesty: broken and fair

I long for the moment I'll play with your hair.

Please keep me yours forever and true

for all of my thoughts still come back to you.

You woke me deep down when I was so low

and stayed up all nights when I didn't know.

When I didn't know what I was to do

so now all my thoughts still come back to you.

I am rebuilding my body to live like a king

to find a fair maiden and give her the ring

of truth yet untold so thrilling - but who?

I do not know, but it starts with you.

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Zachary Boulanger

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.