Poets logo

All!

The seed within us all!

By Jennifer CooleyPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like
All!
Photo by Oscar Helgstrand on Unsplash

~All~

All that which is in me,

Is in thee:

If thee want it to be,

For it was from thee

Who has giveth to me,

What I have now taken

With great Passion and Need,

To Continually Feed

That Starving Now Seed:

Which grows on need within me.

So if thee can now see

If you were now me,

All that which was in Me

Was simply a void

Of Nothing…

Which is the Seed

That’s planted within thee,

That is not:

Which was not growing inside

Then me,

Now thee

For it (the planted seed)

Had no need upon

Which it was able to Feed,

So what is in Me

Is in thee:

If thee want it to be,

For All is,

“We”

Which has cometh from

What was then,

Now,

And Always will be

Nothing but,

One Entity

For we were conceived

In the future past,

From “one” Seed

Which grew on Need,

To give us what Today

Is now received:

Through the mind

And the Eye upon which,

All this has now been

Received,

SO what is in Me,

Clearly

You now can see

Is in thee,

Which thus then shall leave

This tale of Poetry

Without the Expected usual ending,

For Now “You”

Have a Seed,

Which is feeding

Off the Need,

Which is from the Void

Which is within thee,

Which was in Me

Which has now begun to Grow

Within Thee,

As soon as these words

Have now begun,

Not Ending….

All that which is in me,

(Is indeed)

Now,

in Thee!

performance poetry
Like

About the Creator

Jennifer Cooley

I've been writing as long as I could hold a crayon! Remember writing my first story like it was yesterday at 5. I remember the details of the day, location, time, excitement & where the story was preserved for all time! Lots Born From That!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.