Poets logo

Alive.

The Joy Of Simply Being Alive.

By Erin ShieldsPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
Like
Image by PublicDomainPictures from Pixabay

I am me,

I am here

loud and proud

even if its just me

and myself.

No clue what I'm doing

right now,

but soon i will know,

soon.

I know that i'm alive

to live and survive.

I know I am alive

so I can thrive.

I know that I'm alive.

I know who I am now,

I will take the deep end dive.

Just to feel something live.

So I know I am me, here,

Alive.

And In that

I will take great pride.

I know now how

precious life is,

yet appreciated

by so few.

So here I am

alive and proud-

Continuing,

to seek out,

the joy that's

all around.

- Erin 25th january 2018

All Copyrights belong to me do not use my work or re-post anywhere else without my permission.

inspirational
Like

About the Creator

Erin Shields

27. England. Poet. I have Bipolar, BPD & Anxiety. I’ve been writing since I was 18 as an outlet for my mental health.

I also have a Ko-Fi with more of my work: https://ko-fi.com/erin

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.