Poets logo

Aliens Among Us

Sometimes it is hard to relate to people

By TestPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like
Aliens Among Us
Photo by Mathew Schwartz on Unsplash

Past lives

I am the reincarnate of Eva Braun,

she said

My partner scoffed.

Who's Eva Braun? I thought.

Turns out she was the wife of

Adolf Hitler.

Oh!

It took me a week before

I fully scoffed.

To digest the amazement of some

human beliefs.

This woman was 50 years old

and had jeans on for someone younger-

They looked out of place

and out of time.

By Anne Nygård on Unsplash

The same lady was paranoid

about being listened to via technology-

She couldn't sleep with the wifi

modem on as it interfered...

I played along with her.

She said that her family thought she

had schizophrenia-

Needless to say,

she doesn't keep in contact with them.

"My brother hates me"

"When I was young I kept seeing Bugs Bunny in my room"

"I have been psychically attacked"

"I saw a cloud ship"

My partner thought she was removed from reality on day one.

I did feel like she had some weird and confusing beliefs-

and she was no longer on this earth-

She seemed to be from and living on another planet.

So I let her go and she did the same for me.

And when I think of her...

She was an alien

that I had a hard time relating to.

She was from a different time

and a different place.

fact or fiction
Like

About the Creator

Test

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

Test is not accepting comments at the moment

Want to show your support? Send them a one-off tip.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.