Poets logo

Airplane Mode

Some of my lowest moments

By AstroPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
Like

Do not disturb

these are my words

i'm spitting up bullets

depicting my massacre

I need to spill the truth

and stop lying

I've been needing help

because inside I'm dying

I've been reaching out

but hands aren't being felt

either they don't know

or don't really care

either way it goes I guess it's fair

and it be my own friend

ride or die doesn't mean shit if you duck you can pick and roll but you pluck

you said you targeted my feat

well I target deceit

hearts going cold

not from diamonds

but because I just rinsed it

knife to my chest asking myself

who to begin with

who caused this pain

who crushed my heart

so broke no hope

sell dope

oh I mean flip packs

all these violent thoughts got my mind on layaway

If you listening it's too late tell my family i couldn't stay away

Lucy been calling im at her door and she trying play

Russian roulette with a full clip bitch thats a bet

You don't know my life how many times i done escaped death

Back in Metairie when i got kidnapped no one was there for me

How many times i drowned and there wasn't a breath in me

When i go to the depths and my demons beheading me

Back when i use to lock myself in the bathroom and take in the chemicals

Just to lose memories these ain't subliminals

Do you hear me now do you know what im feelin

Do you see my ways

Will you look and listen

Cuz validation use to have me fishin

For what I perceived this world to be

But now im woke and it don't mean shit to me

I just play through bullshit like a symphony

Do not disturb

Do not disturb

Do not disturb

Airplane mode

These are my words

These are my words

These are my words

Looking at the man in my mirror

Damn you the worst

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Astro

My names Astro and I have a dream of having my own anime one day. Hope you enjoy my story. Oh and I also love writing poetry and songs

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.