Poets logo

Affirmation Songs?

"Affirmation Songs?" and "Affirmation Song 0.0"

By Affirmation SongsPublished 4 years ago 2 min read
Like

Affirmation Songs?

I watched a gift, a video,

With voice, a man’s, his name was Earl.

The Strangest Secret, pitched below,

Produced the notes to sound my world.

The thoughts we think reflect without.

The lives we live begin within.

Astounded at this truth endowed,

It led me to Napoleon.

I burned to have the key to peace.

I burn to win, since its receipt.

I burn to give this key received.

I burned, and now it’s ours to keep.

A grad of Hill, I study hard

And make these songs for friends to win,

Improving as we sing along

And dreaming as the hip-hop hymns.

from one student to another,

Affirmation Songs

Affirmation Song 0.0 Lyrics

Messed up, whole lotta times but im still here getting mine

Messed up, whole lotta times but im still here on the grind

Messed up, whole lotta times but im still here getting mine

Messed up, whole lotta times but im still here on the grind

In the place where the positive live, that’s where I reside.

In the place where the optimists live, that’s where I arrived.

I just know that the more that I give, all the more that I thrive.

I just know that the place that I live’s a result of my mind

Loving how I win when I lose all times

Loving how I bend and don’t break no time

Every time I bend that’s a stretch that’s fine

I’ma hit my standard and stretch my grind

Go for “good enough” for my peace of mind

And my “good enough” is up way way high

Turtle and the hare and I’m both those guys

Turtle or the hare, it depends what time

Loving making plans to do the things I’m planning

Loving getting better, gaining understanding,

Giving more to get more zeroes for the budget,

If the pay is zero, still get something from it.

Thought and grew more rich than I have ever done it,

Once I learned the law, I learned that easy does it.

Once I learn to crawl, I wanna get to running

Once I learn to run, I’m good, I’ll raise the function

Up is the place that im going

Up where the sky has been snowing

Up like a whale out the ocean

Up in a positive motion

Motion after the notion

Notion mixed with emotion

Soaked in positive oceans

Soaked in dopamine potion yeah

whole lotta times but i'm still here getting mine

whole lotta times but i'm still here on the grind

messed up

whole lotta times but i'm still here getting mine

messed up

whole lotta times but i'm still here on the grind

inspirational
Like

About the Creator

Affirmation Songs

A grad of Hill, I study hard.

The songs I make are tools to win,

Improving as we sing along

And dreaming as the hip-hop hymns.

from one student to another,

Affirmation Songs

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.