Poets logo

Aesthetic

A Poem

By Amanda KnowlesPublished 6 years ago 1 min read
Like

Cigarettes

Coffee

And green tea

is what your room smells like

And it breaks my heart knowing that I can't stay in here for the rest of my life

I still wonder how a room littered with teabags and dirty clothes

is somehow easy on the nose

Red cups and stacks of books

And your snoring is driving me insane

But I can't bare to interrupt how peaceful you look

And how I wish I could lie with you and take in the smell of Arizona tea and fresh comforters

Hold me and swallow me whole into this aesthetic

Take me away from this world that is no longer sympathetic

And in this bed, I hope that we become one

And together we can leave this planet.

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.