Poets logo

Advice From Life

Have you listened to the sounds of the universe?

By The Passionate AutisticPublished 3 years ago Updated 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
Advice From Life
Photo by Khamkéo Vilaysing on Unsplash

7 billion people and so many wrongs

Where to begin, where do I belong?

Watched myself wither away and my body decay

The stars told a story of a nerdy warrior

A Dusty Knight, sword in sheath

Waiting for my princess to sweep me off my feet

My mind went astray and I closed my eyes in the haze

I fell onto sand and let the currents wash my hands

I'd lost all that was left and could only take breath

I'm grateful to be alive and see the light

All thanks to an old lady I met one night

She welcomed me in and poured me a beer

She said life's too short to worry, and life's too long to wait

It's too short not to love everyday, and far too long for hate

I meet a lot of you young men, haggling, finagling

All trying to save a nickel, maybe a dime

She said “not me boy, no sirree. No... I ain't got the time”

We go too far forward

Only to look back

And finally evaluate the situations we're at

inspirational
Like

About the Creator

The Passionate Autistic

Let me take you on a journey of feelings

linktr.ee/passionateautistic

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.