Poets logo

Ad Astra

per aspera

By Vadim KaganPublished about a year ago 1 min read
5
Ad Astra
Photo by Alexander Andrews on Unsplash

My not so near, my not so far,

My middle distance guiding star,

The sky is full of bigger stars

That burn - I’ll show you all my scars.

My not so dull, my not so bright,

My source of supplemental light -

When nights are dark and lights are few

I know I can rely on you.

My not so first, my not so last,

My not quite sun, my not quite dust,

But still unquestionably mine

And, as they say, I’ll walk the line.

inspirationallove poems
5

About the Creator

Vadim Kagan

I believe that each day is a blessing, every story is amazing and all poems should rhyme!

Instagram: @wines_and_rhymes

Facebook: www.facebook.com/vadimkagan

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Gina C.about a year ago

    Gorgeous! You are a wonderful poet :)

  • Cathy holmesabout a year ago

    Ok. I absolutely love this! Very well done.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.