Poets logo

Actions

They say actions are more powerful than words.

By RBHPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
1

They say actions are more powerful than words.

And that's you.

With every look, touch and kiss.

That was you showing me.

Wasn't it?

Me? I am words.

I write and I speak.

I said those words. I wrote those words.

Everyday.

Maybe that's why...

I could only say it.

And you could only do it.

We sat there, both thinking;

Knowing.

Is that why when I said it you kissed me?

Are we doomed to misunderstand the mutual understanding?

Because when we looked into each other's eyes it was there; understanding.

Even now, I could never understand why you couldn't say it. Scream it like I did.

Meanwhile here I am, so far from you, unable to show it.

Is that why you still say nothing?

Because my actions, or lack there of, speak louder than my words ever could...

heartbreak
1

About the Creator

RBH

Birth Giver

Love Maker

Beverage Drinker

Advocate

Opinionated

Watch This Space

Follow @_rbh_x

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.