Poets logo

Absolute Freedom

To the fullest

By 𝒟𝒶𝒾𝓈𝒽𝒶 𝒲.Published 2 years ago 2 min read
2
Photo by Vlad Chetan on Pexels

There are days when I just want to be free

Free to coast on the road for hours

Staring at the skylines during daylight

And admiring the stars at midnight

Without having to dread about fuel

And exspensive gas prices

There are days when I just want to be free

To soar like the birds in the sky

Without someone saying “shoo fly”

There are days when I just want to be free

To dance the night away

With complete strangers

Without a planner

And days with no agenda

There are days when I just want to be free

To chill on the beach, enjoying the cool breeze, with something to eat

Because some days I just feel beat

Can someone rub my feet?

There are days when I just want to be free

So I can scream and shout at the top of my lungs

Without someone saying “be quiet”

Because silence can sometimes create internal riots

But people won’t buy it

There are days when I just want to be free

To roam the ends of the earth

Without travel funds and a passport

But if you don’t have these things you have to abort

And then you begin to blurt “I’m such a dork”

There are days when I just want to be free

To do whatever I want

When I want

Even if the world disagrees

I’d prefer to just be

Free from the common worries of the world

Free to be me

Without laws, rules, and get out of jail free cards

Oh no.. here comes the guards

But if it was up to me,

I’d sprint for yards

Some days freedom is all I ask for

To be free all the time would be nice

But there’s always something calling out for me

And sometimes I just wonder when will it end

In a world that claims freedom we still have our limits,

but the only way to be free in this world, means freeing your mind from those restraints

The freedom to think

The freedom to shift your perspective

The ability to use your imagination in places that seem so dull

That’s where the magic happens

Because you get to be yourself

And express yourself

With no care in the world

Because when you live in a dreamworld

the feeling of freedom is limitless

inspirational
2

About the Creator

𝒟𝒶𝒾𝓈𝒽𝒶 𝒲.

A rambling Curious George who just doesn’t stop writing, doesn’t stop thinking, and never stops exploring.

Feel free to tag along in my pursuit of wonders. 🪐🎨

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.