Poets logo

About Last Nite Part 5

Bloodshed and lack of accountability

By Alvin LovePublished 3 years ago 2 min read
Like
About Last Nite Part 5
Photo by fotografierende on Unsplash

Last I had a dream, you slit your own throat then blamed me. You came at my neck so I grabbed a knife to self protect, you took it and held it at your own and said "I can do it best". The knife was to stop my demise. I would've rather keep my distance then cut ties. You made it clear that this time, there was no saving the bond between you and I. You knew damn well that being a killer wasn't my scene, yet you chose a false tale to tell the world about you and me. I mean how could that be. You were blinded by your envy and greed to visualize my loyalty you see. They it's not about love but loyalty, but I am most loyal to those I love and won't abide by those false rules of the street. You sent your assassins to take care of the lie you told. They're undying loyalty to lies was a sight to behold. Admirable in fact that to these great lengths they'll have your back, but know that an enemy is an enemy and I always seek to go at my problems with some form tact. Hell, you even sent those who were supposed to be my allies to attack. That's okay because it was a lesson in learning that it was only me who had my back in fact. I also learned that most of those that I held to my heart so close could be expendable even to that realization that the loyalty they had had long become a ghost. It's cool. We are best kept at a distance, but if I let you close again, whether I survive or not, you will forever look over you should for you will even in death you will feel the fury of my presence.

heartbreak
Like

About the Creator

Alvin Love

Just giving my 2 cents...

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.