Poets logo

About a teenage love

a complicated love

By Karla AndreaPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
4

I don't think I'll stop seeing the stars in your eyes,

I don't think your smile will brighten my day,

I don't think your laughter will ever stop making me happy...

When will I stop thinking you're perfect for me?

I gave everything for you but you didn't

I've always thought of you, but it's not too late now, is it?

Your smile will always be my favorite

And your eyes will remain unmatched forever

You were my first love and no one will take that from you.

These lines were written by me when I was 15 years old ..... now I may not feel them completely, but that's how I am. If I have a problem I like to write this, I download it much easier. All my poems have a sentimental value that represents my past

love poems
4

About the Creator

Karla Andrea

I like to write poems when I'm sad.

I'm shy when it comes to my writing.

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  2. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  3. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  1. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  2. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  3. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.