Poets logo

A Winter's Solitude

The Poem titled A Winter's Solitude

By Qamar malikPublished about a year ago 1 min read
Like

Amidst the snow and the icy breeze,

I find myself in winter's solitude,

The quiet stillness brings such peace,

A sense of calm, a change of mood.

The world outside is draped in white,

The trees are bare, the skies are grey,

But in this moment, it feels just right,

To be alone, to simply stay.

The crackling fire, the softest light,

A cup of tea, a good book in hand,

All is quiet, all is bright,

As I revel in this winter wonderland.

In solitude, there is a beauty,

That cannot be found in company,

For in the quiet of my own duty,

I find a sense of serenity.

And so I'll stay here for a while,

Until the snow begins to melt,

For in this winter's solitude,

I've found a peace that's deeply felt.

fact or fiction
Like

About the Creator

Qamar malik

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.