Poets logo

A Wee Pot Of Tea

My Granny And Me

By Cathy DeslippePublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like
A Wee Pot Of Tea
Photo by Every Angle on Unsplash

Thou memories of my granny and I.

Were gathered around a table with tea and a pie.

We would chat up a storm and giggle away.

We honestly could have sat there all day.

Many tales she did share of stories of the past.

My visits were never long enough, they went by way too fast.

One tale she spoke of was a lady that use to read her tea leaves.

Now some may find this strange, but smart as could be was her friend Louise.

She shared a tale that my granny would find a treasure in her life.

Soon after she fell in love with my papa, soon she became his wife.

She spoke of how she would have many a child.

That she did, the joys of her life and did it ever make her smile.

As we spoke I looked in the bottom of my cup, to see what I could find.

I found the best thing, it truly was one of a kind.

A treasure you might just want to say.

For now, I wish it could happen every single day.

For the treasure was to enjoy another cup of tea.

So many joys with just my granny and me.

inspirational
Like

About the Creator

Cathy Deslippe

Catherine Deslippe

At the age of 7, I became an author. I am an international writer with many authors; all royalties went to cancer patients without insurance. I used to write to cope, but now I write to bring others hope.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.