Poets logo

A Twisted World

A Twisted World we live in.

By LynnPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like
A Twisted World
Photo by History in HD on Unsplash

This world is twisted

Families being torn apart.

A nutcase starts an unnecessary war

Racism.

Colorism .

Nationalism

Divided.

Who’s right, who’s wrong?

Cries like, WHO IN THE WORLD IS THE BLAME FOR THESE GAS PRICES?

Black women being degraded

White women being praised

Being gay is wrong, being gay is right?

Another shooting? I guess that’s the world we live in.

WOMEN RIGHTS ARE BEING AFFECTED,

Talking about abortions, right? Is it wrong, is it right?

The news is more depressing by the minute.

COVID is gone? Or is it?

Don’t wear a mask! Wear a Mask! Plastered everywhere, vaccines are against our rights,

Or is it? Don’t Call me sis. Does that sound legit. You can’t call me sis because you’re white?

Well, it’s just a twisted world we live in, right?

Tears of pain becomes Tears of bitterness on both sides.

again, who’s right who’s wrong. Does that sound fair?

Wondering if the government even care about our well-being.

Cries like, JUSTICE! JUSTICE! WE WANT JUSTICE!

Silence.

Nothing.

Many problems in this world. But this is a twisted world we live in.

My place of pain, suffering from mental health, but we are labeled as “Crazy”,

Sometimes, being called, “Lazy”

I guess that’s the twisted world we live in.

I have no place here in the twisted world, except the world that’s being made new

Again.

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Lynn

I'm a writer. I write fanfiction, screenplays, and novels. I also watch anime and also listen to K-Pop. I also write for hire. I tend to daydream alot which is probably one of my secrets to writing.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.