Poets logo

A Tribute

How easy it is when a single hand swears to touch and replenishes the heart two times with that almighty hope.

By Adesh AcharyaPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like
Photo by lilartsy from Pexels

When dark clouds and deadly thunder,

Threatened to blind me, deafen me what not

It was you my dear who came as a glorious sunshine

and for me, paved a new way.

 

When the fetid smell of sorrow and disaster,

Threatened to quash me, weaken me what not

It was you- yet unknown- who with your sweet fragrance

Sprinkled joy in the world which:

showed me a new day.

 

How hard it is, one would understand,

When a thousand insects slink upon the soul

and breed two times the courage tried to be sown.

How easy it is, one would understand,

when a single hand swears to touch

and replenishes the heart two times with that almighty hope.

Foolish…they call me and I would corroborate it

if I were to assume my closeness to you

Was inversely proportional to the distance between our physical bodies...

Happy I am...let foolish they call me

for being content with the light you showed me

and the smiles you have blessed on me:

THANKS FOR EXISTING

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Adesh Acharya

Thinker, Writer, Experiencer of Mind, Life, World.

Content Ent. Subscribe for Words of Wisdom.

Content services. https://fradesh.com | ko-fi.com/fradesh

Twitter: @AdeshFr,

Mail: https://www.subscribepage.com/fradesh

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.