Poets logo

A Thousand Little Deaths

The struggle to hold on

By Laura Carlozzi Published 2 years ago 1 min read
Like
A Thousand Little Deaths
Photo by Yaopey Yong on Unsplash

Stabbing sharp painful

Pleasurable delight;

Addictive intoxicating

So many avenues for one main road.

At first small minuscule,

Meaningless won’t effect me

Able to withstand the world.

Over time goes longer,

Getting bigger deeper

Only because I run out of flesh to cut.

My blood runs faster

A river of my silent torment.

Faster now, flowing like a geyser

Waiting for the ferryman

My coins will be the iron drawn

From my life source.

Raging now like a tempest,

Fire hot scorching

I’ll do anything to end it

But the cuts do nothing

Except make it worse!

A chill numbing in the air

Creeps into the soul

Leeching my bones to still.

I finally feel nothing,

A sweet and glorious release!

The sensual bliss of darkness

My long lost lover.

We have been separated by

Society our love is forbidden.

I long for her bitter embrace

And she craves my thousand little deaths.

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Laura Carlozzi

Budding writer looking for a good home platform. Hi!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.