Poets logo

A Thousand Flowers

A Poem

By Mihaela VasilevaPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
A Thousand Flowers
Photo by Sergey Shmidt on Unsplash

I would spend every day,

Wondering if I can stay.

I would wait for you to call.

Maybe you'll see me; or not at all.

But if I had a thousand hours,

I would buy you a thousand flowers.

And if I had a thousand flowers,

I would spend a thousand hours

with you.

One moment is all I ask.

All I seek is the final task.

You're the one who makes me smile.

I just wish you'd stay a while.

One moment alone

Can't bring my heart home to you.

One moment out there

I can't seem to care.

And I'm lost again.

But if I had a thousand hours,

I would buy you a thousand flowers.

And with those flowers, I hope you say,

"I wish we had one more day."

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Mihaela Vasileva

I write based on heart. I love based on thought. I think based on truth.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.