Poets logo

A Talk with the Moon

Hello, again.

By Sheila L. ChingwaPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
12
A Talk with the Moon
Photo by Ganapathy Kumar on Unsplash

Tonight’

the moon is full

a ring encases

her beauty.

******

This is the time

to consider

The changes

passed and occurring.

******

A candle lit,

intentions are set,

tobacco is ready

and so is the sage.

******

My Eagle feather

wispers in my ear,

saying, “it’s time.”

to have a talk.

******

The strike

of a match

begins the sacred

time shared in sacred conversation.

******

Head bowed,

feather raised,

I just talk,

with my best friend.

******

Saddness?

Happiness?

Worry or Stress?

the Creator listens.

*******

Temeper tantrum

due to disappointment.

Spoken and forgiven,

yet, the Creator listens.

******

My world,

blessed

and filled with love.

I shouldn’t have complaints.

******

The humans

are good at

sabotage

when it come to thoughts.

******

I’m not

judging anyone

but myself

tonight.

******

Aren’t we

supposed to

evaluate our life

during this time?

*******

As I view

the glory

shining in the dark,

I release.

******

What is mine,

will come.

in divine timing

not mine.

******

One more moon,

talked to

about the

changes.

******

I know

I have been

heard and seen

but I also know…

******

What I want

may not

be good for me

and I am protected.

******

And…

So… I leave it

here

with the full moon tonight.

sad poetry
12

About the Creator

Sheila L. Chingwa

Welcome to my world.

Welcome to my thoughts.

I am proud to be a Native American Elder born and raised in Northern Michigan. Thanks to my hard work I have a B.A. in Education and a Masters in Administration and Supervision in Education.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.