Poets logo

A Stormy Winter

Icy Heart Melts

By Stuart CrossleyPublished 5 years ago 1 min read
Like

'Another frightful day

the past has come again

Come again to haunt us

We never seem to be free

free from the chains

the chains that ensnare us.'

Is that to be my fate?

Is that all I can hope

to aspire to?

Am I unable to reach higher

high enough to at least glimpse

a sense of freedom?

~

Yet now many hours (?)

later (I have no conception of time)

I feel unable to enjure this

unhappiness further

There must be a solution

to my predicament,

and it is my intention to

find it.

So by doing, I shall find liberation for myself

and I can also give that freedom

as a gift for others.

inspirational
Like

About the Creator

Stuart Crossley

I Like to write as a hobby,but mainly I write in my head,when I am walking.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.