Poets logo

A Star Wars Kind of Love

The Dying Kind

By Cat BrooksPublished 3 years ago Updated 8 months ago 1 min read
1
A Star Wars Kind of Love
Photo by Daniel Cheung on Unsplash

I hate you. You're evil.

Your wrath turns Palpatine feeble.

An army of Sith couldn't hurt me like this.

You make me feel hideous. Deceived me like Sidious.

Then you pull a 180 and turn around just in time to save me.

You drive me crazy! I want to have your baby.

A little Rey Palpatine with powers this world has never seen.

A balance between Light and Dark.

Your energy pulls on my heart.

You walk the skies inside my mind.

The clouds are shapes of you and I.

In all the galaxies combined

There is no star that shines

As brilliantly as when it dies.

Thanks for sticking with me till the end. If you enjoyed the read, hit that Like button below to let me know.

Subscribe to my tribe.

And if you feel so inclined, a tip would be divine!

love poems
1

About the Creator

Cat Brooks

Just a girl in a van with a dog and a dream, and a penchant for rhyming... and a few other things!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.