Poets logo

A Star In Texas

A Sonnet Of Love

By Mike Singleton - MikeydredPublished 2 years ago Updated 2 years ago 1 min read
6
Photo by Kelly Sikkema on Unsplash

A sonnet for my wonderful Texas Rose.

❤️ ❤️ ❤️ ❤️ ❤️ ❤️

Your Smile Brightens My Every Moment

Your Sweet Voice Is The Most Beautiful Song

I Love To See You When You Come Home And

A Day Without You Is Far, Far Too Long

❤️

You Are My Star In Texas, Prairie Rose

Sweet As Honey, And A Wonderful Love

We Share Our Music But Sadly Time Goes

So In My Dreams It’s You I’m Thinking Of

❤️

I Love How You Always Care For Others

Family, Friends Your ChildrenAnd Mother

Spending Time With You Brings Me Love And Joy

I Love To Hold You, What A Lovely Choice

Our Moments I Treasure To Never Pass

And True,You Are My Sweet Star In Texas

❤️ ❤️ ❤️ ❤️ ❤️ ❤️

love poems
6

About the Creator

Mike Singleton - Mikeydred

Weaver of Tales, Poems, Music & Love

7(1.1m) ֎ Fb ֎ Px ֎ Pn ֎

X ֎ In ֎ YT (0.2m) ֎ Thrds

Vocal Tips

Creationati

Call Me LesGina HeatherCaroline

BabsMariannDharCathyJudey

DawnMisty MelissaMa Coombs

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  2. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  3. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  1. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  2. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  3. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran2 years ago

    Awww this was so sweet!

  • C. H. Richard2 years ago

    Lovely ❤️

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.