Poets logo

A Soulless Soul

A Soulless Soul

By Ali MariePublished 3 years ago 1 min read
2
A Soulless Soul
Photo by Anthony Cantin on Unsplash

I look into your deep soulless brown eyes,

and think to myself

I think about how I continued giving you pieces of myself

Even though i was hollow & empty inside;

Empty inside because of you

I tried to help you because I saw you hurting,

but i had nothing left to give.....

I was a flower starting to grow

and instead of continuing to grow with me

You stripped me from my roots,

plucked my petals

Then threw me away because I was nothing more than a dead weed in your eyes

And every time you saw me grow back into a beautiful rose

you would come back to crush me down with fear,

and I would wither all over again

I tried to hold and listen to you

To better understand your soul

but every time i tried

Your demons would show

And when that happened

I would die a little more inside

heartbreak
2

About the Creator

Ali Marie

Just a woman with C-PTSD trying to get through life

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.