Poets logo

A Sonnet for My Love

Love Poem (Why not?)

By Cobe WilsonPublished 5 years ago 1 min read
Like
Picture retrieved from Source

When I see the radiant glow

That befalls your soft toned face

When to me you willfully show

Your glorious grace.

You are all I desire

With your bright white innocent heart and soul

My love for you burns like eternal fire

You alone can make me once more whole.

Your soft sweet complexion that my eye’s gaze is to forever bound

The bright red luster of your lips full of life

And your flowing blissful voice with a ringing melodic sound

For I will hold all this forever in my dreams which in you are my wife.

My love for you now echoes throughout all of space and time

And your beauty still so lovely as a day of soft springtime

And my heart burst forth out of my chest with everlasting love

Your radiance is like a ray of glory from above.

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Cobe Wilson

Gamer, writer, poet, academic.

Purchase photography or merchandise here!!! --> https://the-photography-of-cobe-wilson.creator-spring.com/

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.