Poets logo

A Solitary Wander Through the Untamed Wilds

"In the midst of the wild, I am free"

By Vicky TenthPublished about a year ago 2 min read
Like
A Solitary Wander Through the Untamed Wilds
Photo by George Xistris on Unsplash

In the midst of the wild,

Where naught but nature holds sway,

I stand, unencumbered and unbeguiled,

Beguiled by the vast expanse of the plain.

The wind whispers secrets in my ear,

As the trees sway and writhe,

And the sun sets in a blaze of fiery hues,

Leaving me in a state of rapture.

In the wild, I am free,

Unfettered by the constraints of man,

A solitary soul, in harmony,

With the land and its inhabitants.

I am one with the earth,

A part of its ancient soul,

In this moment of timeless birth,

I am whole.

Though I walk in solitude,

I am never truly alone,

For the wild is my friend,

And in it, I have found my home.

As the stars begin to twinkle and glow,

I sit in contemplation,

Basking in the beauty of the wild,

A place of solitude and elation.

Here, in the midst of the wilderness,

I am at peace,

My thoughts free to roam,

As I listen to the rustling of the leaves.

In this place of solace and serenity,

I am reminded of the power of nature,

And the smallness of man,

In the grand scheme of things.

I am grateful for this moment,

To be one with the wild,

To feel alive,

And to be at peace with the world.

As the night sky fills with stars,

I am awestruck by their grandeur,

Reminded of the vastness of the universe,

And the insignificance of my own being.

In this moment, I am filled with a sense of humility,

And a deep reverence for the world around me.

The sounds of the wilderness fill my ears,

A symphony of life,

Each note a reminder of the interconnectedness of all things.

I am humbled by the power of nature,

And the lessons it has to teach.

In this place of solitude and beauty,

I am grateful to be alive,

To be a witness to the majesty of the wild,

And to be at one with the world.

As I tread upon the verdant earth,

I am struck by the sense of solitude,

A feeling of being utterly alone,

In a world that belongs to nature.

The silence of the wilderness is all-encompassing,

As I walk along the winding path,

Taking in the sights and sounds,

Of the primal world around me.

I am humbled by the majesty of the land,

And the boundlessness of the sky,

And I am filled with a sense of wonder,

At the ancient mysteries of the universe.

nature poetryinspirational
Like

About the Creator

Vicky Tenth

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.