Poets logo

A simple thank you

That isn’t really simple

By Beau GreenPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like

I sat in the library today

For a few hours

On the top floor

By those really big windows

That show almost the entirety of campus

And I teared up just a little bit

Which is strange

Becuase I’m not one to cry

I hope no one saw

But they probably didn’t

Because my hair is always in the way

Even though its short

It always manages to find its place in my eyes

And probably because I tend to keep my head down

I don’t think I’m the type of person people pay attention to

I don’t think I'm quite significant enough for eyes to be on me

I’m quite plain really

But I think I secretly like that

I secretly like that no eyes are on me

Its a bit more simple that way

But

You paid attention

To me

So

I want to thank you for that

Because it made me feel all soft inside

It made me realize that you thought of me

You saw something and sent it to me

And it made you think

Of me

It made me feel things I haven’t felt in a while

Which was quite nice

So,

Thank you.

social commentary
Like

About the Creator

Beau Green

i have an uncurable illness called 'teenage emotions', and you all have to deal with it. sorry not sorry.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.