Poets logo

A simple love poem

For the one I love

By Jessica Wilson Published 3 years ago 1 min read
Like

You lift me up when I am down

All those years ago

It’s you that I have found

We were meant to be together

To make it though this crazy storm

This crazy weather

I know we can bring out

The best in each other

That I will be a good girlfriend

A good mother

To the son I’ll see again

And you will be a helping hand

Let’s be gentle let’s be sweet

Let’s stay grounded with our feet

Everyday is a new day

And for as long as I can

I will stay

Let’s celebrate what we have

And unwind and even laugh

Let’s let go of what we can’t control

And hope for grace

About what we don’t know

Maybe we don’t have to

Have all the answers

Maybe we can embrace

The beautiful chances

And so I write this poem for you

I’m thankful when our dreams come the

So keep that smile upon your face

And live this life with peace and grace

And hold my hand I’ll be with you

Together we will see this through

And I love you and always will

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Jessica Wilson

I'm passionate about mental health, nature, community, equality and respect.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.