Poets logo

A Silhouette in the Dark

A Poem - to my wife and best friend

By Jeffrey KippelPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like

a silhouette in the dark

captures my heart;

as it wakes to see

the beauty around me;

tie dyed skies

offering the night some goodbyes;

radiating and sparkling

its as if it all just for your playing;

orange, pink, yellow and blue

nothing in the world compares with you;

a silhouette in the dark

we’re connected even more from mind to heart.

Muskoka Lakes Hotel

April 2021

*** This was a poem I wrote about my wife and best friend. I was inpired to write it when I saw her on the deck overlooking the lake at sunrise. The sky was awesome and the darkness was just leaving the sky and her silhouette just seemed to captuer my attention. I snapped the picture, did some editing and the words just seemed to flow 😎 Seems like that is where the most impactful creativity springs from… raw, pure and in the moment. Hope you enjoyed it too 😉

This was take at the Muskoka Lakes Hotel in the Muskoka region of Ontario Canada overlooking Lake Rosseau in the early spring of 2021.

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Jeffrey Kippel

Helping raise social consciousness with laughter, wellness & empowerment; with my comedy book, as a talk show host & as an ambassador for rethinkFIT.

www.jeffreykippel.com

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.