Poets logo

A Rose Of Stone

Poetry

By Ghost HaleyPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
A Rose Of Stone
Photo by Abhishek Koli on Unsplash

Young, and accepted only to be disrespected. Simple, my mind. The ideas I hold inside. But no one to hear my cry. So I must yearn onward. Looking for love, in mankind. Given to us by our heavenly father. Man is not kind. Why, do we prefer to lie. Too difficult to talk. So we turn a blind eye. 👁

A rose turned to stone, a heart so cold. Only to be made unfroze. Growing up alone. It's hard to be a man. When no one understands. You choose your own path. But without a dad. How can we be guided? We can barely know, or see, where, we, are. The only choice is to follow the stars. 🌟

I see with no sight. I read, and I am left with no words. I hear the light. But it can not speak a word. And so I write, for the air. For the birds.

The freedom to live, and the choice to not. We do, but know not. What we've committed. Sentenced to life. Until he has risen.

inspirational
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.