Poets logo

A Rose Never Wilted

I Miss You

By Leiann Lynn Rose SpontaneoPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like
Beautiful Like My Mother Rose

I miss you every second, every minute, every hour of every day.

I think of you and not one person can take that away.

Yes, you are my mother.

My best friend.

Women like flowers.

But I have the best.

Your name is Rose,

You are a rose,

You are never going to be wilted.

You sacrificed so much for me.

Knowing that I could never repay.

I did my best.

You know all the rest.

People thinking we were full of money.

Know that one day

We are going to be together again.

First, I have to find a respectable man.

A gentleman.

Yes, I am lonely.

But mother, I cannot marry you! LOL

Find me a man like my father,

One that won’t find me a bother.

Much love to you my mother Rose.

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Leiann Lynn Rose Spontaneo

Studied Political Science at Duquesne University.

Highest Honors Graduate in Fitness and Nutrition from Stratford Career Institute.

Her future plans are to become an aromatherapist to help people with their ailments using essential oils.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.