Poets logo

A Roe v. Wade Prayer

Or....anti-prayer, perhaps.

By KelseaPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
1
A Roe v. Wade Prayer
Photo by Igor Miske on Unsplash

Abortion is not in the Bible.

Shut the fuck up. Shut your dumb ass pie hole.

Maybe focus on things like guns and kids.

Cause obsessing about my plumbing makes you look stupid.

There's like, half a million children in foster care.

Can’t find baby formula if you’re not aware.

40 million people in poverty.

But it's fine. I guess that really only bothers me...

When I look back on my life and I think about my past,

I remember what I learned in Sunday Bible Class.

And I hate to have to say this, hate to be a brat...

But Jesus was a super, duper democrat.

So next time you’re in church and you’re feeling proud,

'Bout giving up all basic morals just to strike Roe down,

Know that I’m out here with lots of angry chicks,

Praying for a God to come cut off your dicks. Cause….

Castration is in the Bible.

They snipped their own off to be good disciples.

God says that sex is a sin when you do it with your hand,

But girls are scared of sex cause the abortion ban.

Amen.

social commentary
1

About the Creator

Kelsea

Word purging about personal development, modern society, and money things. Sometimes about being Queer and Black too. I guess you could say my writing style is Rubiks Cube Chic. Writing inquiries: [email protected]

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  2. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.