Poets logo

A Roaring Man

I was out hunting. Something strange happened

By Adesh AcharyaPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like
The Roaring Man: Adesh Acharya

Was a kill I after,

prowled stealthily towards it.

But during my advance

I noticed:

Hyenas, vultures

all kinds of filthy scavengers

and meager predators

the same kill after!

Pumped up though I was

for the first time I noticed

Volition in me.

The choices were clear:

Either loiter towards the kill

Or completely ignore it.

I analyzed the circumstances:

If I continue towards the prey

I will have to fight with those mongrels...

and the best that will happen: I'll own one body

The worst: hunger!

On the other hand,

If I ignore the prey

I will have to fight with my desires...

The worst thing that'll happen: I’ll learn a lesson

But the best that can happen...???

Read the full book here:

http://fraweanarts.com/wp-content/uploads/PARANOIA-Adesh-Acharya.pdf

inspirational
Like

About the Creator

Adesh Acharya

Thinker, Writer, Experiencer of Mind, Life, World.

Content Ent. Subscribe for Words of Wisdom.

Content services. https://fradesh.com | ko-fi.com/fradesh

Twitter: @AdeshFr,

Mail: https://www.subscribepage.com/fradesh

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.