Poets logo

A Rhapsodic Collection

Love poem

By Priyanka ThomasPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like

An ascending descension

A pure heart has become

A slippery slope

into love’s rhapsodic ocean

Love ends the search

It kills the crippling,

endless endeavor to know all things

Love frees us from complexity

by satisfying simply

The search for meaning

is no longer driven by

the discomfort of being alive,

but instead it is calm leisure–

a minor source of wonder

against an independent satiation

I long to be rid of the flesh

that we may

more deeply entangle in spirit

A novelty formed by dust and water.

If I love you more, will you love me less?

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Priyanka Thomas

I enjoy crafting journeys that explore and communicate real experiences through poetic prose. I want my readers, as well as myself, to ride on the mode of strung words to arrive in a new, unforeseen place. Let’s take this creative journey.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.