Poets logo

A

Alphabetic Love

By Gideon MugerePublished about a year ago 1 min read
Like

As Autumn leaves leave their twigs,

As gentle breeze begins to freeze,

As stars twinkle up above,

As I am filled with thoughts of love,

All I can do is think of you,

All I can feel is your embrace,

All I can see is your sorrowful face,

All I can hear is your voice so true.

Amidst the chaos of this life,

Amidst the pain and all the strife,

Amidst the darkness and the doubt,

Amidst the fears that lurk about,

A light I need to guide me through,

A sun I yearn to warm my soul,

A girl I need to make me whole,

A heart of love that's always true.

And though the world may change and shift,

And though the winds may blow and drift,

And though the seasons come and go,

And though the rivers ebb and flow,

A love for you I’ll always have,

A heart I carry will beat for you,

A soul I hold will be your home,

A poem for us will carry through.

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.