Poets logo

A Promise Forever

The Vow of a Lover whose madly in love

By Matthew PrimousPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
Like
A Promise Forever
Photo by Tyler Nix on Unsplash

PROMISE TO LOVE

When the fiery sun won’t shine

And the pearly moon does not give light

I promise to love you

You are the song in my heart

And my heart sings about you

I promise to love you

Even when my mind wanders off to distant planets

And my sense leaves me

I will come back to the moment

That I met you and I will remember

Remember who you are and

What you’ve been to me

Sweet heart I promise to love you

And nothing will break that promise

Not senseless name-calling

Not senseless fighting

I will tender up to you

For this promise is a vow

And a vow is forever

Yes I promise even then dear

I promise to love you

And if God let me live to a million

Your song I will sing

And the world will know your name

My sweet sweet darling

I promise

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Matthew Primous

I am a Black Scholar, International Scholar, & Google Scholar, & 3-Time Eber & Wein Best Poet., Nominee for Poet of the Year, 2020 Black Author Matters Winner, 2 time Akademia Excellence Essayists,& 2022 Honorary Muckrack Journalist.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.