Poets logo

A Promise

A promise indeed

By Harydo NeonPublished 5 years ago 2 min read
1

Black nights, stars out, a beautiful sight

And then, here I am, spilling my heart desires out

Somethings really have to change, so I muster the will

And make some promises for the future me

I promise to find happiness, wherever it may be

I promise to fill myself with positivity, even when in the ditch

I promise to honor my dad and my mum

I promise to be their proud first son

I promise to always have my siblings in my heart

I promise to be the best brother they ever had

I promise to listen and be there when they call

I promise to pick them every time they fall

I promise to lift my cup and always cheer them on

I promise to keep telling my girlfriend how much I love her

I promise to make her happy, no matter the weather

I promise to show it in my actions

I promise to always have her back and cherish this love that's so strong

Cause deep down I know, She is the One

I promise to strive on my medical journey

I promise to fight for what I love and believe

I promise I wouldn't let pride eat me alive

I promise to be a doctor with a difference, deep inside

End my day putting smiles on the face of every child

I promise to love my father in heaven with all my heart

I promise to never leave his side

I promise to always love and trust his words

I promise to have faith, in the darkest storms

And to my friends, I promise to be there in dark times

I promise to celebrate with you, come rain and sunshine

I promise to always be your shoulder to cry on

I don't make promises, so let's say this is an exception

inspirational
1

About the Creator

Harydo Neon

I drain my thoughts through my pen. That's the only way I breathe.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.