Poets logo

A Poet's Insanity

A poem about a poem

By Dylan Published 2 years ago 1 min read
2
A Poet's Insanity
Photo by Laura Chouette on Unsplash

I read a poem saying all poets are insane

It really got me thinking

Sometimes I feel my brain

Is like a ship while it's sinking

And the sky is pouring rain

While the crew try's to bail

Like my thought's and my pain

To try and fail with no prevail

However,

Sometime I am happy

My poems full of joy

In a world that has fallen

Like the ancient city Troy

So,

Maybe poets are insane

Or maybe they're the only sane

Writing through the growing pain

Beautiful like a glowing mane

Of a lion on the crazy train

What really is insane?

sad poetry
2

About the Creator

Dylan

Hello! I am a writer, poet, rapper, and musician trying to make it in this crazy world! If you like my poem's please leave a like and subscribe!

Reader insights

Nice work

Very well written. Keep up the good work!

Top insights

  1. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  2. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  3. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • C. Rommial Butler2 years ago

    "Poets are the unacknowledged legislators of the world." -Percy Shelley, "A Defense of Poetry"

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.